<--2:56 P.M. July 29, 2003-->

BOOK

My book could be an autobiography of my Broken heart.

Thousands of woman would understand but you wouldn't.

Maybe if I write a self help book about losing the love of your life and having to live without them.

Maybe seeing my broken heart scrawled across pristine white pages.

Written in my blood that that ive sacrificed in your honor.

You could see the ink running off the paper that ive saturated with my endless years of tears.

I could write how I saw reflections of angels when I looked in your eyes.

Or how when you held my hand our souls were intertwind.

And when you kissed me the world came spinning off its axis.

when you said you loved me all reality as I knew it came to a crashing halt

like rush hour traffic no where to move to no where to go standing still.

I would write a thousand books if I could use them as a stairway that could lead me back to you.

I see our future in the faces of children we never had.

Oh how I long for that feeling of wide eyed innocence and nature untouched.

Instead I erect a facsimile of myself wandering aimlessly thru life

Praying for a baptisism of raindrops to wash away the Isolation your absence has forced me to endure.

Would you read my book my Love ?

All work copywrited 2003 T.M. (unless otherwise stated). Do not take anything without prior permission of the author.

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~