<--1:30 P.M. September 06, 2003-->

THE "ING" JAR

You knocked on my door

and handed me a empty jar.

You yelled hold on to it

then ran downstairs and sped away in your car.

Months went by and not even a call

And still your empty jar sits on my shelf.

Many sleepless night I stared at that jar mostly wondering where you are.

A year later and I get a call

You mother said you tried to O/D at the local mall and someone found you lying on the bathroom floor.

Off to hospital I ran holding your jar in my hand.

When I found your room I stepped inside

There she was the hooked up to machines in the bed she lies.

You opened your eyes and

said"Deja is that you?"

I said "yes im here".

You said "I know this is hard for you" because hospitals you fear.

I said I would face all my fears just so I could be here for you.

Surely after 20 years of frienship you know there isn't anything I wouldnt do.

She looked at me with tears swelled in her eyes and said "Arent you going to ask me why"?

I said no that's between you and God, But what I do wanna know is whats with the jar.

You said that's my "ING" Jar.

Huh?I replied.

You said I put everything I feel into that jar.

cryING,tryING,lyING,sighING,denyING,HIDiNG,and dyING.

It's my "ING" JAR.

You said I'm Getting tired Deja stay with me until I fall asleep.

I curled up next to you and held you

in my arms until you drifted off.

Still all I could see was that "ING" JAR

I grabbed that jar on my way out.

You have turned your life around it's been over a year.

I am so proud of you! I humbly stand in front of you in complete awe.

I have a present for you here is my "ING"JAR for you.

cryING,tryING,flyING,lovING,givING,forGIVING,singING,dancING,and MOST IMPORTANT LIVING!

PLEASE DON'T EVER DEFINE YOURSELF BY YOUR INSECURITIES! All work copywrited 2003 T.M. (unless otherwise stated). Do not take anything without prior permission of the author.

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~