<--1:35 PM November 22, 2003-->

THE KEEPER OF THE FLAME ~ THE TEACHER AND THE STUDENT PT. 1

I keep Reading through all the Pages of your Letters.

The Pages have Started to age Yellow with Time.

So many Creases from being Read over and over again.

I am Looking for a Sign.

I am Looking for a Silent Plea of Help.

I am Microscopically Dissecting each and every Sentence.

Had I Overlooked your Metaphors.

Were they too Potent for my then Imature Imagination to Understand.

I can still remember your Reflection's in Candle Light.

Quickly using Paper after Paper.

Trying to be Quiet not to Disturb me.

Pure Genius at Work I thought.

While you Purged your Soul Nightly on Pages and Collapsed in Sheer Exhaustion by first Light.

I could only find Simplicity in Sunrises.

Like a Child on Christmas Morning I would Anxiously read what you wrote.

Your words Flowed like the Calmest of Seas.

You could Engulf all of my Senses at once.

Trying to Read at such a Rapid Rate the words were Falling off the pages.

Trying to be Silent so as not to wake you.

To Be Continued..........................

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~