<--9:36 AM June 20, 2004-->

HAPPY FATHER'S DAY LOSER.......

Dear Dad:

For the rest of the world this is a holiday to honor Dad.

But thru my eyes this has always been a day of emotional torture.

I've never been into hypocrisy and I'm not about to start now.

Just because the calendar and the sentimental tell me too.

I can't honor you or shower you with gifts.

Because you and I both know you don't deserve it.

I Don't Love ~ Need ~ or Respect You.....

For so many years I've wasted too much precious energy.

Trying to be a contortionist and be the daughter you wanted.

But all I have to show for it is a Childhood of traumatic recollections.

And Broken Bones that have long since healed.

And enough scars that resemble a map that I used to get away from you.

You See all those years I wasted trying to figure out what I did wrong.

Blaming myself, hurting myself and allowing other people to hurt me.

It all comes from you.

Its your Legacy of emotional and physical abuse.

One I've carried throughout my life.

BUT NO MORE..........................................

I'm Over You ~ I. Survived You.

You see I look at it this way I don't allow my friends to treat me badly or disrespect me.

So why should I allow you.

The real truth is your not good enough to be a part of my life.

I don't respect you I don't need you.

And personally I think you are a poor excuse for a man.

Now don't get me wrong this isn't a bitter letter or 20 years to late letter for daddy.

This is me setting myself free.

This is me Binding You ....

Me releasing my albatross.

So Have a nice life Dad.

Because I will.....

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~