<--11:57 PM May 28, 2005-->

Hauntingly Familiar...............

And my never ending anger and internal rage, sometimes is just stronger than I am someday's.

Sometimes my life is just too big.

More than my little hands can carry.

So I drop it, and I break.

But like most things in life its essential that you pick up those pieces and put them back together again.

But each time you do there's always pieces that no longer seem to fit.
I guess those are the ones we were supposed to leave behind.

Like an old lover that hurts you so badly and you think the pain will never go away.
But next year you don't even think about them anymore.

I guess those are the pieces that don't fit.

The friends you have out grown.

The places you know longer go.

Somehow all these pieces now sit in a candy dish on my coffee table.
Causing a prismatic kaleidoscope across my living room every time the sun shines thru.

And I think of the Lover I no longer remember.

Maybe that Lover was You..................

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~