<--5:26 P.M. August 25, 2003-->

HATE

I am the Ruler of my Kingdom

I built these Walls their my Design

I have served out my Sentence

but have Committed no Crime.

You have force fed me Daily Rations of Blind Rage and Hate.

You have treated me like a Disposible Piece of Garbage and told me this was my Fate.

When I was little I had to Play along

I used the 50 Names you called me each day and put them in a song.

No matter how many ways you would try to convince me I knew it was you who was wrong.

But I was so little I had to play along.

I would climb the big tree and hide for hours.

I wanted to be the princess that gets rescued from the towers.

Instead I was the little girl who flinched everytime you raised your hand the little girl who cowers.

But Now Im all grown up and my kingdom is stronger than that mighty oak.

When I tell you what you did to me you say I need to lighten up it was just a joke.

I have evolved into something you can't understand.

A Venus de Milo Statue that isn't missing her hands.

While you wasted your time in my Life by just trying to Exist.

I have risen above you to Poetically Persist.

Like the early morning Dew that causes a Mist.

I'm the Evaporating Fragrences you have placed on your Wrist.

My words have penetrated your Central Nervous System.

That is why I choose to share with you this Wisdom.

When people Hate you it Hurts but it also makes you Stronger.

All work copywrited 2003 T..M (unless otherwise stated). Do not take anything without prior permission of the author.

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~