<--1:19 P.M. September 16, 2003-->

MIRROR MIRROR

Mirror Mirror on the wall

Why does my reflection seem so small

The picture you cast isn't me

Stop judging me and let me be

I'm the queen of unrequited love

And each one of my scars tells a tale

For every time Ive had my HEART broken I hide behind my veil.

I'll dance for you like a gypsy in the night.

Fufilling all your fantasies on what you would like me to be.

Molding myself into a goddess of clay

Crumbling at you feet

You say I am not worthy of you

You say you need space and time

And you just don't feel the same

And someday I will find someone who feels the same way.

So I put on my brave face

And wear another veil to hide the new scar that brands your name onto my flesh

And I'll add you to my collection

Just another one who didn't love me back

Mirror Mirror on the wall

I'll keep dancing for you until there's no reflection at all.

All work copywrited 2003 T.M. (unless otherwise stated). Do not take anything without prior permission of the author.

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~