<--11:17 AM August 19, 2004-->

ON THE ROAD AGAIN: FLORIDA.........

Family Jewels............

I am a work in progress.

I feel ambivalent about my life.

I know it would be so easy to leave so I become more determined to stay.

I am NOT a quitter.

I will not surrender or lay down in defeat.

What doesn't kill me will make me weaker.

So it is up to me to make me stronger.

When I was little and had too many things on my mind.

My grandmother would sit me on the floor in front of her and braid my hair tightly.

She told me it would help me contain Those Words.

Those Words that you can never take back.

The ones that escape your head in a fit of anger.

She told me misdirected anger is like a game of poison darts.

You might win the game but sooner or later you will have no one left to play with.

And we all reluctantly know Grandma's always right.

For Gloria simply because I love her........................

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~