<--11:55 P.M. July 02, 2003-->

OLD MAN

I was in a store this morning waiting on line to pay, in front of me was a (not to be disrespectful)a man older than dirt,He had to be in his 90's.

He turned to me and said"If you could go back and change the direction you chose in life would you?"

At first I was like huh? and than I thought this is one of those hidden camera shows were I make a jack ass out of myself for falling for it, no thank you.He kept staring at me waiting for a reply.I thought about it for a minute and I thought this is a no brainer I could go back and change all the bad things but than it occured to me if I changed all the bad than I would alter the good.

So I asked this old man in front of me ''Do you believe that character makes a person? He replied yes absolutly .He than asked me "What is the most important quality you look for in a friend"I replied LOYALTY and HONESTY" He said good answers but you didn't answer my first question would you choose if you could.. much to my own dismay I Replied NO.

the cashier yelled next I looked up at her to move the old man but when I looked he was gone. I believe that we encounter people who make us realize what we do to life that GOD GIVEN US.

IM A CAT IN A ARMORED SUIT WITH ONLY A FEW LIFES LEFT...

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~