<--2:00 P.M. August 28, 2003-->

REPUNZEL

~~~~~Getting to know your neighbor~~~~

I haven't been to sleep in 3 days.

Looks like Insomnia is kicking my ass.

I've tried reading a book but after awhile all the words were marching like little black ants off the page.

Hard to concentrate when your eyes are burning out of your skull.

When I can't sleep I usually sit in my window and look up at the sky.

It's usually so hot at night, and inspite of what you may have heard not all of us in the City are Air Condition Whores.

I live in a building where some of the windows face the next buildings windows.

So there I am 3am sitting in my underwear and a tank top staring out the window when a voice spoke to me in the dark.

He said "You look like an angel making a wish on the man in the moon"!

Me- "Huh" Who said that?

He-said "I did"

Me-Who are you?

He-look directly across from you next building.

Me-I looked but its hard to see its dark,But there's just enough light from the street lamp to see his shadow.

He-"You can't sleep either huh?

Me-No,It's too hot.

He-You look like Repunzel.You have such long hair.

Me-How can you tell?

Me-Can you see me?

Duh then suddenly it occured to me if he can see my hair then he can see me sitting in my underwear. Oh well enjoy the view.

He-Well I'm off to work now see you tomorrow Repunzel.

Me-Goodnight mystery man.

He-laughed, becareful you don't fall out the window.

Ok that was my night

Aren't you glad I shared.

Oh by the way I may not be an Air Condition whore But I must be an attention whore cause when I layed down I fell asleep like Repunzel.

Oh Lord what a Cliche the Boy next store

Sink or Swim

Deep Shallow Castles Sea Scrolls Rainbows In A Bottle Footprints Treasure Chest Flares
This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
! % ~